top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Gomes

World Religions and Their Implications for Education

Updated: May 7, 2023


EDHI 683 - Spring 2023

Monday, 4:15pm – 7:00pm

Benjamin Building, Room 3236


This podcast is part of my final project for the World Religions and Their Implications for Education taught by Dr. Jing Lin.

Dr. Lin has brought a new appreciation for the world religions. I was born and raised as a Catholic and all I knew was the catholic faith and how they translate the world. After this class I feel more part of the human race because I saw myself in many other religions. I am a Confucianist, Buddhist, Taoist, Hindu, JewI, Muslim and embrace indigenous spirituality in so many ways. There are so many other religions in the world and it would take a whole life to go through them in deep. However, I now understand that we are all, as humans, looking for LOVE.

If you want to read more about my journey through these religions, you will find my two class reflections below.


Eastern Religions
.
Download • 1.89MB

Abrahamic religions and indigenous spirituality
.docx
Download DOCX • 1.89MB


 

THE PODCAST


A Candid Conversation about Catholicism




I will be interviewing father and son. Their names are Flavio Leitao and his son Flavio Leitao Filho or just Flavinho as his family calls him. They are both neurosurgeons in the northeast of Brazil which is the largest catholic country in the planet. Science is a daily occurrence in their lives but today we are here to talk about something that is even more impactful for them, religion, specifically Catholicism.







47 views0 comments
bottom of page